y1WlEjNAYV3-K1WpS3N1_iK3Azo TaJuLa's Blog: Federal Government Closes Unity Schools In North East Nigeria

Thursday, 6 March 2014

Federal Government Closes Unity Schools In North East Nigeria

Following last week's attack on the Federal Government College, Buni Yadi in Yobe State, the federal government has ordered the temporary closure of five unity schools in the North-east region. The affected colleges include -
Federal Government Girls College (FGGC), Munguno, Borno State;

 Federal Government College (FGC), Potiskum, Yobe State;
Federal Government College, Buni Yadi, Yobe State;
Federal Science and Technical College, Lassa, Borno State
 Federal Science and Technical College, Michika, Adamawa State.
The government was considering temporary closure of some of the eight unity colleges in the region. It gathered that the areas where the affected schools are located are considered to be some of the hot spots in the crises which have troubled the three states under emergency rule. Other students who are affected by the closure of the schools but not writing public examinations, will also be relocated to FGGC Bauchi, FGGC Bajoga, FGC Maiduguri, FSTC Kafanchan and FSTC Dayi. All Africa Report.

No comments:

Post a Comment